Skip Navigation
Search Jobs in Upper Midwest

About Upper Midwest HERC

Our institutions are committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion in the recruitment process and providing a work environment sensitive to work/life balance. We also understand that employment decisions often involve two careers and thus offer state of the art dual-career search technology.

Member Institutions

The UMW HERC is comprised of more than fifty colleges and universities in the Upper Midwest representing private four-year liberal arts colleges, public two-year community and technical colleges, comprehensive state universities, law schools, doctoral-granting universities. and speciality institutions. Visit the Upper Midwest HERC Member Institutions page for details about our member institutions.

Geographic Region

The UMW HERC encompasses Minnesota, eastern North Dakota, eastern South Dakota, and western Wisconsin. This region consists of five sub-regions: Lake Superior, Lakes and Valley, Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan Area, Mississippi Valley, and Southern Prairie.


UMW HERC is governed by an advisory board composed of representatives from member institutions.  For additional information see HERC's governance page



Featured Member Institutions

UMW HERC Member Directory


Featured Partner

Times Higher Education logo